Feline Love

27 08 2007

I discovered a kitten,
small,white,tender,fearful on the loft of my kitchen
Afraid of the humanity,yearning for its mother,
it lied in the corner,silver whiskers still not grown,

I reasoned, and reasoned for the sake of my civility
and took the white scion and placed it gently
in the bins of the city,away from my comfort home.
Yearning still for its mother, it cried in my long hands
I left it, for its death in that rainy night.

Till today, its mother stood on my porch and cried for its baby,
knowing not that death has taken over her chick, in its last lullaby.

Feline Love-II

The pain in the ass came back again on the loft. Its the mother this time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

